Library Building

El Hassan Library location    

 

Main Library:

The Main Library building is located at the back entrance of Princess Sumaya University, near the IT parking lot. The building consists of two floors, with a total space of 660 square meters.

  • The first floor houses the printed book collection and reading area, computer stations and circulation desk.
  • The second floor houses the periodicals collection, group study rooms and staff offices.

Branch Library:

The Branch Library is located on the Royal Scientific Society premises, with a total space of 600 sq m.

  • Book and periodicals collections, reading and studying area.
  • Electronic library which holds 16 computer stations and a printer. It provides access to and training on how to use the Electronic resources and general internet search.

 El Hassan Library Staff

Name

Position 

Address

Mrs. Nermeen Shuqom

Library Director 

Email: shuqom@psut.edu.jo

Tel.  Ext.:  425

Mr. Shadi Humaidat

Head of Acquisitions;

Acting Head of Technical Services 

Email: humaidat@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 235

Mr. Ehab Hajeer

Librarian - Acquisitions 

Email: e.hajeer@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 427

Mrs. May Abu Ajameah

Librarian - Technical Services

Email: m.ajameah@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 423

Miss Salsabela Omran

Librarian - Technical Services

Email: Salsabela.Omran@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 432

Mrs. Bayan Abu Sini

Head of User Services 

Email: bayan@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 242

Mrs. Tasneem Al Hattab

 Librarian - User Services 

Email: t.hattab@psut.edu.jo

Tel, Ext.: 341

Mrs. Yara Nafe'

Head of Periodicals 

Email:Yara@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 266

Miss Nissreen Abu   Hussein

Head of Electronic Services

Email: nissreen@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 431

Mrs. Ola Almahroq

Library Secretary

Email: o.almahroq@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 335