Library Building

 

 

El Hassan Library location    

 

Main Library:

It is located at the back entrance of Princess Sumaya University, near the IT parking lot. Its building consists of two floors with a total space of 660 square meters.

  • First floor include book collection and reading area, computer stations and circulation desk.
  • Second floor includes periodicals collection, group study rooms and staff offices.

Branch Library:

It is located on the Royal Scientific Society premises,  with a total space of of (600) sq m.

  • Book and periodicals  collections,   reading and studying area.
  • Electronic library which holds 16 computer stations and a printer. It provides access and training for the  Electronic resources and general internet search .

 

El Hassan Library Staff

Name Position  Address
Mrs. Nermeen Shuqom Library Director 

    Email:

 shuqom@psut.edu.jo

  Tel.  Ext.:  425

  Mr. Shadi Humaidat 

Head of Acquisition;

Acting Head of Technical Services 

   Email: humaidat@psut.edu.jo

   Tel. Ext.: 235

  Mr. Ehab Hajeer   Librarian - Acquisitions 

  Email: e.hajeer@psut.edu.jo

  Tel. Ext.: 427

   Mrs. May Abu Ajameah Librarian - Technical Services

  Email: m.ajameah@psut.edu.jo

  Tel. Ext.: 423

  Miss. Salsabela Omran Librarian - Technical Services

 Email: Salsabela.Omran@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 432

  Mrs. Bayan Abu Sini Head of User Services 

Email: bayan@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 242

  Mrs. Tasneem Al Hattab  Librarian - User Services 

Email: t.hattab@psut.edu.jo

Tel, Ext.: 341

  Mrs. Yara Nafe' Head of Periodicals 

Email:Yara@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 266

  Miss. Nissreen Abu   Hussein Head of Electronic Services

Email: nissreen@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 431

  Mrs. Ola Almahroq Library Secretary

Email: o.almahroq@psut.edu.jo

Tel. Ext.: 335