King Hussein School of Computing Sciences

Message from the Dean

The King Hussein School of Computing Sciences was established in 2005 in line with PSUT’s comprehensive plan to develop and improve its facilities and faculties. KHSCS consists of four academic departments, namely the Computer Science Department (established in 1991), the Computer Graphics and Animation Department (established in 2006), Software Engineering Department (established in 2014), and Data Science Department (established in 2020) . The KHSCS currently offers Bachelor's of Science degrees (BS) in five different majors: Computer Science, Software Engineering, Computer Graphics and Animation,CyberSecurity, and Data Science and Artificial Intelligence, as well as Master of Science (MS) degrees in five majors: Computer Science, Data Science, Enterprise Systems Engineering, Information Systems Security and Digital Criminology, and Health Information Technology. The College also offers a PhD program in Computer Science.

In the summer of 2012, the name of the school was changed to the King Hussein School of Computing Sciences.

Dr. Ashraf Mamoun Ahmad

Dean of King Hussein School of Computing Sciences