Computer Engineering Committees

Engineering Student Advisory Board (ESAB)

The ESAB is a student committee, the members of which are chosen among the first to fifth year engineering students. The committee members are recommended by PSUT IEEE chairman. The ESAB members are expected to meet frequently and will provide the students' perspectives on various curriculum issues including the development and evaluation of the program objectives.

ESAB for the Academic Year 2022/2023:

Name Position
Alwaleed Al Alami Council Chair & Council Secretary
Hind NasserMember
Dana ElkhatibMember
Omar TubeilehMember
Yousef JarbouMember
Laith TaanMember

Engineering Industrial Advisory Committee (EIAC)

The objectives of the Industrial Advisory Committee of engineering programss are to involve local industry in deliberations regarding the quality of the education provided by the institution.

Other objectives include:

  1. Identifying academic requirements of industrial companies
  2. Directing applied research in areas that can benefit the industrial sector
  3. Enriching faculty experiences by providing opportunities for consultation to industry
  4. Encouraging industrial companies to participate in short courses, seminars, and workshops organized by the department. 

EIAC for the Academic Year 2022/2023:

Name Position
Mr. Feras Diab

CEO & Founder/ Converged Technology

Eng. Abdulla Abu-Romeh

Technical Program Manager at AMAZON

Mr. Waseem Alghanem

CEO/ TeleFinity

Mr. Hazem Aseer

General Manager - Jordan Office SEDCO

Eng. Muath AlHiari

Computer Engineer at the New Municipality of Ain Al-Basha

Dr. Salman Shobaki

Adviser of the General Manager at Telecommunication and Digital Government Regulatory Authority

Eng. Ruba Darwish

General Director of bmb REACH